Vancouver Island

As I have (too often) mentioned in this blog before, my photography these days is much curtailed by course work. However, despite this, recently, Lyn and I took some time to visit my sister and brother-in-law in their home in Qualicum Beach, on the east shore of Vancouver Island, Canada.

While the trip was marred by the fact that I had a terrible cold (which I then shared with Lyn and which we then shared with everyone on the airplane) seeing my dear and wonderful sister and her sweet and kind husband was well worth the trip. (The opinions of our travelling companions notwithstanding.)

Luckily, while there, I managed to get some wonderful shots of that most beautiful place. One apology in advance: many photos are panoramas; but frankly, it was only panoramas that could do justice to the area. You’ll see…

This is the first of three postings on the trip. To save you time and effort, the ‘Like’ button will only be turned on here, in this first post.

Enjoy!

As always, special thanks to my dearest spouse Lyn, who does all the heavy lifting in selecting the photos. And thank you sincerely for dropping by the Book of Bokeh. I would also like to invite you to visit my Book of Pain poetry blog.

All photographs and comments ©John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

7 thoughts on “Vancouver Island

  1. Incredible. Absolutely incredible. I went to Vancouver, B.C. many years ago. It was business, and I saw very little while I was there. The image of the trees, looking up from the ground? This is a profound example of how … just because I have a camera, it doesn’t make me a photographer. I’ve taken countless pictures from the ground, looking up at the trees, and I’ve seen anything like that one. It’s beautiful.

    • Thank you so very much! And my apologies for taking so long to get back to you. I’ve been, well, ‘busy’… 🙂

Leave a Reply

