February storm

img_4823

By about noon today, Stop!  was about what everyone was saying. We hadn’t had much snow this winter but on February 9th this year all that ended and we got hit with a major storm. The first few shots I took on the very slippery ride home from work; the rest were taken on a walk Lyn and I did mid-afternoon. Ah well…this is  what life in New England is all about!

As always, special thanks to my dearest spouse Lyn, who does all the heavy lifting in selecting the photos. And thank you sincerely for dropping by the Book of Bokeh. I would also like to invite you to visit my Book of Pain  poetry blog.

img_20170209_091850995

img_20170209_092827186

img_20170209_093447993

img_4821

img_4824

img_4827

img_4833

img_4835

img_4838

img_4840_small

img_4846_small

img_4846_small2

img_4864_small

img_4861

img_4846_small3

All photographs and comments ©John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

20 thoughts on “February storm

    • Thank you so much! I wish I could claim some technical mastery for the panoramas but I make those using a free tool: Microsoft’s Image Composite Editor. Easy to use, and as I say, free. 🙂 Try it out, it’s fun.

    • Rub it in, go ahead. As my mother would say, “It’s a long road that has no turns!” Wait until July and I write about how nice and comfortable the summer is! 🙂 🙂

        • There’s as of yet the memory of too much pain today. 🙂 I *barely* managed to punch a hole through the snow drift to clear a path on the sidewalks. And I live on a corner. 😦

          • I do feel your pain. I lived with a driveway that was curved. It was evil too. No matter which direction the snowblower blew the snow, much would always go back to the side you had just previously cleaned. I am sure it was designed that way.

            Spring will arrive, it always does, just not before winter beats a little more out of the soul 😀😀. Still, New England is glorious in the fall. No free lunch.

    • I AGREE!!! I freaking LOVE that door! Thank heavens there is someone out there who understands. I am obsessed with photographing it every time I pass it. 🙂

    • Thank you! I agree! The panoramas were taken at the end of the walk and the entire time I was planning on doing them…I love that stand of trees and I was certain that their stark beauty would be perfect in the snow.

    • Thank you! I realized yesterday that the only way I was going to find some joy in digging out afterwards, was to record the event in photos. 🙂

Leave a Reply

