Colonial Williamsburg 2

img_2668

This is the next in a continuing series of photos from our week in Virginia this October past, and the second set of photos from Colonial Williamsburg. If you want to ‘Like’ the series, please do so here at the first post.

I often joke that my superpower is the consumption of chocolate. Having always loved hot chocolate, I was amazed to find that Colonial Williamsburg sold a variety that I had never tried before, the style that was used in colonial times. First of all, it is STRONG, and made with equal measures of powder to water. (And notice that, water, not milk.) Plus it contains, sugar, cinnamon, cayenne, ginger and gunpowder for all I know. But good heavens is it delicious! I confess though that I do break the authenticity rule by using half heavy cream/half milk and not water. Still, it is delicious!!

Here is a recipe if you’d like to make it yourself.

As always, special thanks to my dearest spouse Lyn, who does all the heavy lifting in selecting the photos. And thank you sincerely for dropping by the Book of Bokeh. I would also like to invite you to visit my Book of Pain  poetry blog.

img_2636

img_2639

img_2643

img_2646

img_2650

img_2658

img_2665

img_2667

img_2669

img_2673

img_2680

img_2681

img_2686

img_2689

All photographs and comments ©John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

One thought on “Colonial Williamsburg 2

Leave a Reply

