The Best of the Season to You!

img_4538-_2
Hello friends! Course work this year has kept me, not so much from taking pictures, but more in getting them processed for display. Hopefully, over the coming holidays I’ll get a chance to finish some up and do a little posting.

In the meantime, I had some time to work my punny Holidays theme. Please let me know which one(s) you like the most. Opinions on the home front are greatly divided. 🙂

May God bless you all! I hope that you and yours will have a healthy, happy and safe Holiday Season, whatever faith you are.

img_4526_1

img_4526_2

img_4532

img_4538

img_4538_3

img_4545

 

As always, special thanks to my dearest spouse Lyn, who does all the heavy lifting in selecting the photos. And thank you sincerely for dropping by the Book of Bokeh. I would also like to invite you to visit my Book of Pain  poetry blog.

 

All photographs and comments ©John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

16 thoughts on “The Best of the Season to You!

    • Thom,

      And to you and yours! I look forward to many hours of enjoyment catching up with your site over the Holidays when I have ‘nothing else to do.’ 🙂

    • And Seasons Greetings to you too dear! All is well here and I hope too, of course, that all is well thither with you and yours!

      Have a wonderful, happy and safe holiday season! 🙂

    • Ah! In that you are reflecting the distinctive taste of my wife, who also loves simplicity and elegance.

      Makes you wonder, doesn’t it, why she ever married me! 🙂

    • And to you too! Here in New England, our temperatures are falling well below 0°C, but to be honest, that is just making everyone’s heart grow warmer.

      Until January anyway, then it just drives you nuts! 🙂

    • Clearly (in picking my favorite) you are a man of great taste, insight and wisdom! I applaud your sagacity most wonderfully! 🙂

Leave a Reply

