Wolf Den hike

IMG_1909

My apologies that I have posted very little lately, but it was due to having a major project for my Masters degree coming due. It is now (I hope!) complete and I can get back to being more diligent with my photography.

These photos were taken midafternoon on a short hike through Wolf Den state park. As always, such hikes with Lyn are the delight of my weekends.

After my Autumn 2015 series, I thought this next picture would be of interest. When the fall is advanced (I suppose we could call it the ‘fell’ by then) this is what a forest looks like with all the trees that were just gorgeous a few weeks earlier now denuded, and all the leaves on the ground faded to a dull orange. Only a few American beech trees and a few low bushes are still managing to hang on to their leaves.

As always, special thanks to my dearest spouse Lyn, who does all the heavy lifting in selecting the photos. And thank you sincerely for dropping by the Book of Bokeh. I would also like to invite you to visit my Book of Pain  poetry blog.

IMG_1885_6_7

IMG_1817

IMG_1823_4_5

IMG_1828_29_30

IMG_1840_1_2

IMG_1844

IMG_1850

IMG_1873_4_5

IMG_1882_3_4

IMG_1888_89_90

IMG_1895_6_7

All photographs and comments ©John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

34 thoughts on “Wolf Den hike

    • Hey Chris! I am months behind comments on the Book of Bokeh and for this I apologize! It was not for lack of wanting to stay current, but a busy life, mostly centered around a heavy online course load…an issue I have repeated in this current summer. 😦 In fact, for the short term I have turned the Book of Bokeh into a journal for my User Experience Design course. Sometime, soon, I hope, thing swill get back to ‘normal’ and I’ll be back to posting photos.

      – j

  1. Welcome back!! I am glad you completed your project!! Love what Lynn did! I looked forward to your posts and am so glad to have you both back!! Happy new year! Success is yours! 😊

    • The little devil snuck out and away for a little while, but I managed to hunt him down and pin him back where he belongs. I hope. 🙂

Leave a Reply

