What a difference a day makes – day 1

 

IMG_1749_50_51

This is the first of two posts taken one day apart. The two sets together will show how much the weather can change in a 24 hour period in New England. These first-day images are of a fog shrouded field on an old abandoned farm on the west slope of Killingly, CT. These photos, as well as tomorrow’s, were shot at about the same time each morning, as I was driving to work. The second post is here.

As always, special thanks to my dearest spouse Lyn, who does all the heavy lifting in selecting the photos. And thank you sincerely for dropping by the Book of Bokeh. I would also like to invite you to visit my Book of Pain  poetry blog.

IMG_1737_8_9

IMG_1740_1_2

IMG_1746_7_8

IMG_1758_59_60

IMG_1767_8_9

IMG_1770_1_2

All photographs and comments ©John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

21 thoughts on “What a difference a day makes – day 1

    • Interestingly enough, it was colder (crisper) on this day than on day 2…where the cloud cover kept all the heat in. But that golden light was amazing. Except for the bit three minutes later of having to drive directly into it…and not being able to see ANYTHING…not even the front of my truck. And thinking should I slow down so as not to hit the car that I know is in front of me? Or will that cause the car I know is right behind me to hit me?! Five seconds of pure hell…but pretty! 🙂

    • Thank you, T! Really it only means that I was lucky enough to be in the right spot at the right time with a camera available. And as hard and much work as that pressing of a button was, well, now I look back it and think that it was all worth it! 🙂

      I want to apologize that I have not responded earlier. You may have noticed that I’ve also not posted in a while. I am trying to get a large project for my masters complete and it is taking up a lot of time. I have vowed not to post anything until that is done.

Leave a Reply

