Quabbin Reservoir

IMG_6503_4_5_6_7

The Quabbin Reservoir is a large man-made lake in Massachusetts and one of the main water supplies for the greater Boston area. Lyn and I visited the area recently and plan to go back soon, as it is crisscrossed with interesting hiking trails and stunningly beautiful scenery.

This is another post in the New England Autumn 2015 series. If you want to ‘Like’ the series, please do so here, at the first posting.

As always, special thanks to my dearest spouse Lyn, who does all the heavy lifting in selecting the photos. And thank you sincerely for dropping by the Book of Bokeh. I would also like to invite you to visit my Book of Pain  poetry blog.

IMG_6513_4_5_6_7

IMG_6528_29_30_31_32

IMG_6539_40_41_42_43

IMG_6549_50_51_52_53

IMG_6559_60_61_62_63

IMG_6564_5_6_7_8

IMG_6569_70_71_72_73

IMG_6619_20_21_22_23

IMG_6626

IMG_6643_4_5_6_7

IMG_6657_58_59_60_61

IMG_6687

All photographs and comments ©John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

23 thoughts on “Quabbin Reservoir

  1. I’ve been wandering through your pictures, and now I’m missing autumn in the midst of winter! There’s such a strong impression of the breadth of the land in many of these pictures

    Elizabeth

    • Hey Elizabeth! I am months behind comments on the Book of Bokeh and for this I apologize! It was not for lack of wanting to stay current, but a busy life, mostly centered around a heavy online course load…an issue I have repeated in this current summer. 😦 In fact, for the short term I have turned the Book of Bokeh into a journal for my User Experience Design course. Sometime, soon, I hope, thing swill get back to ‘normal’ and I’ll be back to posting photos.

      – j

      • It sounds like you are keeping busy and doing some cool stuff! I just moved, my most chaotic move to date, so I have also been behind on WordPress. I’ll have to check out this User Experience material!

        • Where did you relocate to? For work or education? I know you were working o your Masters…is that done now?

          -j

          • I just moved within the same city, thankfully to a nicer building rather than the opposite! I got a position as an economist with the public service after my Master’s and I’m enjoying that 🙂
            – Elizabeth

            • Congratulations! Good for you! Make sure you treat yourself on a regular basis for a hard job well done…

              And I mean it…regularly! 🙂

    • Thank you so much, you are very kind! I had a lot of fun with it, it’s true. The last post in the series will be released on Wednesday and in some ways may be the best one! 🙂

Leave a Reply

