Coffee anyone?

IMG_4900

As I passed the sideboard in our kitchen recently, the explosion of color that is our coffee set caught my eye, more than it had done for some time. With a start I realized that the set is well over 25 years old—clearly making it an antique. And what does that say about me?! I’m an antique’s antique!

Still, I can take heart: the set is in perfect condition and as bright and cheerful today as when Lyn first bought it. Maybe some things can age well. 🙂

As always, special thanks to my dearest spouse Lyn, who does all the heavy lifting in selecting the photos. And thank you sincerely for dropping by the Book of Bokeh. I would also like to invite you to visit my Book of Pain  poetry blog.

IMG_4837_38_39_40_41

IMG_4847_48_49_50_51

 

IMG_4859

No, this wasn’t a mistake. I actually did mean to take this photo out of focus. I liked the color effect! 🙂

IMG_4874_5_6_7_8

IMG_4895

IMG_4920_1_2_3_4

IMG_4925_6_7_8_9

IMG_4940_1_2_3_4

IMG_4945

All photographs and comments ©John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

18 thoughts on “Coffee anyone?

    • Thank you! Actually, you aren’t the first to think that…I should have saved these for my ‘What am I?’ macro posts! 🙂

    • Thank you! You are correct…those thumb pads are amazingly helpful and make drinking from them a lot easier. For a while I did pottery and would put them on all my hand thrown mugs. 🙂

    • Curiously, you have just joined a long line of friends who have said the same thing, although generally they are making fun at how strong our coffee is and not the color of the mugs. 🙂

Leave a Reply

