Ellen’s Joy

IMG_3171_2_3_4_5

About a month ago, Lyn and I managed to get away fro a much needed and relaxing weekend getaway in New Hampshire. We stayed at Ellen’s Joy, a small apartment on a lovely, quiet, little lake. We swam, sunbathed, ate and, in fact, mostly did just what we went there to do: nothing. It was fantastic! Here are some photos taken around or in Ellen’s Joy. I hope you like them.

The last photo is a panorama shot. Don’t forget: click on the photo once to open a larger version of the photograph. Depending on your browser you may have to click on the photo again, to see it full size.

As always, special thanks to my dearest spouse Lyn, who does all the heavy lifting in selecting the photos. And thank you sincerely for dropping by the Book of Bokeh. I would also like to invite you to visit my Book of Pain  poetry blog.

IMG_2912_3_4_5_6

IMG_2967_68_69_70_71

IMG_2972_3_4_5_6

IMG_3017_18_19_20_21

IMG_3038

IMG_3048_49_50_51_52

IMG_3281_2_3_4_5

IMG_3306

IMG_3324_5_6_7_8

IMG_3350_1_2_3_4

IMG_2892_3_4_5_6

IMG_3417_8_9

img_3236_pana_sm

 

All photographs and comments ©John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

31 thoughts on “Ellen’s Joy

    • Oh, yes, it was! What a lovely and fun time we had there. I am just so happy I managed to put some of that into the photos! 🙂

    • Thank you so very much! 🙂

      Has the weather improved any since last we spoke? I think you were in the high teen days with rain. We are in the high teen days without rain and our gardens look like they belong in the Gobi desert.

    • Dude, that is exactly what I keep thinking of your posts and photos! 🙂 Except with me, it’s usually, “Ted, you’ve taken all the best ones! Can you leave some for me?!?!” 🙂

      • Thank you! But you are, as always, correct. When I say my wonderful Lyn does all the heavy lifting, I mean it. She puts up with me taking the pictures (never an easy task) and then does all the thinking and choosing. I’d still be on my first post trying to decide what to post without her! 🙂

    • Oh, it was idyllic! Honestly. I was lucky to be in the right place at the right time with the right equipment in my hand. Thank you Messer’s Canon and Microsoft! 🙂

  1. Thanks. Lovely evocation of atmosphere. Nothing charges the batteries like a change to a tranquil scene. We’re just back from England’s far west and all the better for it. Regards Thom.

    • Thank you so much! Luckily, all I had to do was show up and press the button a few times. After that, Mr.’s Cannon and Microsoft did all the hard work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

