Sunflowers 2015

IMG_1166_7_8

It’s August and that means, of course, sunflower season…when these gorgeous beauties are at their finest, paying homage to the object of their adoration, the sun.

As always, special thanks to my dearest spouse Lyn, who does all the heavy lifting in selecting the photos. And thank you sincerely for dropping by the Book of Bokeh. I would also like to invite you to visit my Book of PainΒ  poetry blog.

IMG_1139_40_41

IMG_1148_49_50

IMG_1151_2_3

IMG_1157_8_9

IMG_1169_70_71

IMG_1172_3_4

IMG_1178_79_80

IMG_1184_5_6

And some panoramas…

pana_1097_8_9

pana_1121_2_3

pana_1187_8_9

All photographs and comments Β©John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

29 thoughts on “Sunflowers 2015

    • First off: let me apologize for the late response, but I have been very busy. 😦

      Thank you so much! And I totally agree with you…the cheeriness and brightness of sunflowers really is the embodiment of summer. I cannot think of a better way to put it! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you so much! I must say that I am pleased, I think there is a little growth of quality and presentation in this year’s photos versus last year’s. So I am very happy! πŸ™‚

    • What a very lovely compliment, thank you! And yes, I too cannot imagine anything more sunshiny and happy than a sunflower…even in the rain! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

