A week of miscellany 3

IMG_6234_5_6_7_8

This is the third—we’re now over half way through!—in a five day series meant to clean out my backlog of un-posted and disconnected photos.

As always, special thanks to my dearest spouse Lyn, who does all the heavy lifting in selecting the photos. And thank you sincerely for dropping by the Book of Bokeh. I would also like to invite you to visit my Book of Pain  poetry blog.

IMG_014

IMG_0063

IMG_0448_49_50_51_52

img_0451

img_0835

IMG_1168_69_70_71_72

IMG_1320

IMG_2457

IMG_2794

IMG_3462

IMG_4358_59_60_61_62

IMG_4670

IMG_7586_87_88_89_90

IMG_7936

IMG_8275

IMG_8531

IMG_9785

All photographs and comments ©John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

10 thoughts on “A week of miscellany 3

    • Actually it’s quite simple, just a macro shot of a few colored glass beads that I found somewhere. But that’s the magic of macros!

      The reflections are odd and were caused by my using a ring light on the lens. 🙂

  1. They are all magnificent.:) I love the first one for the colour contrast of bright red against the blue. I also loved the frost and the rust look on the photo that have come so clearly in the your photos. 🙂

    • Thank you so much! I love all of these too, but if I had to pick a favorite mine would be the windmill. There’s something about its calm simplicity that calls me. 🙂

    • OMG! Thank you thrice. That is exactly why I took that picture and why I love it so much. Everyone else who has seen it looks at me like I have 2 heads when I say that! 🙂

Leave a Reply

