A week of miscellany 1

IMG_0007

We all have them…photographs that are good enough to show but do not get used for a posting either because we have too many or too few, or they are just off topic. So today starts my ‘cleaning house’ of the many miscellaneous photographs I have built up. This is the first in a working week’s daily series of such postings.

But be happy: since I am going to post so many photos in so few days, to ease your viewing burden I have disabled the ‘like’ button on each. I just sincerely hope that you enjoy them. 🙂

As always, special thanks to my dearest spouse Lyn, who does all the heavy lifting in selecting the photos. And thank you sincerely for dropping by the Book of Bokeh. I would also like to invite you to visit my Book of Pain  poetry blog.

IMG_0053

IMG_0485_6_7_8_9

img_0623

IMG_2412

IMG_0811_2_3

IMG_3400

IMG_4263 (2)

IMG_4997

IMG_6214_5_6_7_8

IMG_2601

IMG_7061_2_3_4_5

IMG_7940

IMG_8243

IMG_8599

IMG_9919_20_21_22_23

P1010348_49_50

All photographs and comments ©John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

18 thoughts on “A week of miscellany 1

    • It’s fast becoming a fan favorite! What I associate with it is cold, cold, COLD…it was dawn and I was in a local apple orchard trying to catch the sun against the trees. That didn’t work and this shot was my backup. 🙂

    • That’s interesting…you are the first to mention the wagon on the page, and yet in Facebook (where I shared the post with a photography club that I am in) that is the one everyone is liking the most. Shot at dawn on one of the coldest days of the year…but still, worth it! 🙂

    • I’ve been studying your superb artistry with your ’80 minutes of’ series and it has inspired me on both levels! 🙂

    • Thank you so much! I love that photo too and most people look at it and say, “Me-eh! What’s the point?” ?!?! 🙂

    • Please do! I’d love to see them. For one, it feels great to finally get them out in the open. And two, it has been a lot of fun to see and read people’s reactions to the many types of shots. 🙂

    • Excellent! That is the picture that my photography club on Facebook (I shared the post there) is liking the most too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

