Monochrome photos challenge – day 3

walking

Thank you to Norma at Emovere and Virginie at Darwin on the Rocks for passing the Five Day Monochrome Photos Challenge on to me. For today’s photo I would like to share an image of a couple strolling on a beach on Long Island. Despite the weather looks like, this was taken on New Year’s Day, 2015!

In choosing which photos to make over into monochrome, I tried to select those which either suggest a story or seem to capture a strong unique moment. In any event, I hope you enjoy them.

Today I am passing the challenge on to Hien Nguyen, an author and wonderful photographer who, in particular, captures bird photos as I’d like to but cannot. His blog is neihtn.

I would also like to invite you to visit the poetry blog, the Book of Pain. As always, special thanks to my dearest spouse Lyn, who does most of the hard part: the photos selection. Thank you for dropping by the Book of Bokeh.

Photograph and comments ©John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

14 thoughts on “Monochrome photos challenge – day 3

    • Thank you so very, very much. As I told Cindy, you are being far kinder than I deserve, but I’m not a humble man, I’m OK with that! 🙂

  1. That’s just great. This shot is why I said I was hiding behind history. I would not have seen the possibility of making that a good monochrome. Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

