Elizabeth Park – greenhouse

IMG_8324

A ‘many photos’ post today, but you will forgive me if I admit that after a hard winter, I was almost drunk on the beauty of these flowers and the richness of their colors and scents, and could not stop shooting photo after photo.

All photographs were taken this past weekend at the Elizabeth Garden Greenhouse show in Hartford, Connecticut.

Before viewing the photographs, I would also like to invite you to visit the poetry blog, the Book of Pain. As always, special thanks to my dearest spouse Lyn, who does most of the hard part: the photos selection. Thank you for dropping by the Book of Bokeh.

IMG_8299

IMG_8307

IMG_8313

IMG_8301

IMG_8317

IMG_8329

IMG_8303

IMG_8333

IMG_8347

IMG_8335

IMG_8334

IMG_8338

IMG_8341

IMG_8342

IMG_8343

IMG_8354

IMG_8356

IMG_8357

IMG_8358

IMG_8360

IMG_8362

IMG_8363

All photographs and comments ©John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

25 thoughts on “Elizabeth Park – greenhouse

  1. I love tulips ! these flowers are so pretty and delicate, even when they are dying. I hope to go to Keukenhof this year to hide again in the tulip fields 🙂 And too much is never enough when it comes to flowers 🙂

    • Being so close to Holland…I envy you so much! The closest I will get, however, is the tulip garden also at Elizabeth Park. I got there last year but did not get many good shots…I am hoping to do better this year! 🙂

Leave a Reply

