Old Sturbridge Village – winter 4

IMG_8214

The staff and actors who work at Old Sturbridge Village are very pleasant and knowledgeable. This is just one of the many wonderful people I met there that day.

If you have stuck with me throughout the entire Old Sturbridge Village – winter series, I want to sincerely thank you for your patience and kindness in hanging in there with me. I hope you enjoyed viewing them as much as I enjoyed taking them!

Oh, and for those of you who liked him, the cat came back.

This post is from a multi-post series and the ‘Like’ button is turned off. If you want to like the series and have not done so yet, please do so at the first post.

Before viewing the photographs, I would also like to invite you to visit the poetry blog, the Book of Pain. As always, special thanks to my dearest spouse Lyn, who does most of the hard part: the photos selection. Thank you for dropping by the Book of Bokeh.

IMG_7956

IMG_7974

IMG_7981

IMG_7989

IMG_8051

IMG_8064

 

IMG_8113

IMG_8234

IMG_8240

IMG_8244

IMG_8279

IMG_8289

IMG_7942

All photographs and comments ©John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

19 thoughts on “Old Sturbridge Village – winter 4

    • That cat was a winner all right! Now I understand where the expression of being a ‘cool cat’ comes from! 🙂

      Surprisingly, since those pictures were taken we had a few more storms but have lost almost 50% of our snow in the last week when we FINALLY got some sunshine and rain! 🙂 We are tentatively willing to state that spring may almost be here!

  1. I hope the cat song won’t be stuck in my head the whole day 😀 I love this cat ! I would have stolen him and taken home with me 😀

    The composition of the picture with the two mugs is lovely (I can see it in a magazine, or in the booklet advertising this place) and the picture with the man is also very interesting! Very expressive face.

    • Beware, that melody is intoxicating and as equally bas as that darn cat! As I was writing the post, all I had to do was think of typing was, “And for those of you who liked him, the cat is back!” and that song came flooding into my head. And it must be 25 years since I had last heard it! 🙂

      As to the tinsmith (he really is a very nice person, that expression seems angry but it was not…just the start of a question) I was wishing he was wearing red because then I could sell the picture entitles, “Santa, caught at his bench!” and who would disagree?!?!? 🙂

    • Thank you, dear. You are, as always, generous and kind in your praise and I appreciate it very, very much! 🙂

Leave a Reply

