Old Sturbridge Village – winter 3

IMG_7950

This dude made it very clear that stepping into the sheep pen where the two lambs were resting was not a very good idea. Thanking the stars for the existence of zoom lens, I stayed where I was! I am pretty sure that he is faster in the snow than me and those horns looked pretty well used.

More pictures from Old Sturbridge Village…

This post is from a multi-post series and the ‘Like’ button is turned off. If you want to like the series and have not done so yet, please do so at the first post.

Before viewing the photographs, I would also like to invite you to visit the poetry blog, the Book of Pain. As always, special thanks to my dearest spouse Lyn, who does most of the hard part: the photos selection. Thank you for dropping by the Book of Bokeh.

IMG_7970

IMG_8011

This is the local tinsmith and his work is actually very fine. I photographed several examples of his work, one of which is the next photo.

IMG_8050

IMG_8059

IMG_8096_097_098_099_100

IMG_8106_07_08_09_10

IMG_8125 _1

IMG_8233

IMG_8237

IMG_8242

IMG_8253

IMG_8257

IMG_8272

IMG_8287

All photographs and comments ©John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

15 thoughts on “Old Sturbridge Village – winter 3

    • I am so very, very glad that enjoyed it! I have missed you dropping by and my dropping in on your site. 🙂 🙂

    • Thank you so much! All of the animals looked healthy, happy and well cared for. And used to photographers! 🙂

  1. All of these photos are Stunning John!!!!!! Your talent always Amazes me!!!!! After seeing all these “Beauties”, I am kicking myself for being scared off by the weather report that day …. so wish I had gone to Sturbridge!!!! Bravo John!!!! 😉

    • Actually, I was wondering did anyone else go? 🙂 I think there were almost 15 ‘yeses’ and I was not one of them because I was unsure until the last minute that I could! 🙂

      In any event, not to worry! It was a fun day but there will be many others! 🙂 I am looking forward to going back there in the late spring when it is WARM ENOUGH TO ENJOY TAKING PHOTOS THERE!!!

    • Anthony, very kind of you to drop by, and thank you for the lovely comment! I appreciate it very, very much! 🙂

    • If you mean that first one, I agree. He was spectacular! And filthy! I had to do quite a bit of touch up to give him a bath! 🙂

Leave a Reply

