Let it snow! Let it snow! Let it snow!

IMG_6982

My apologies. While developing the post Winter storm Juno I realized that I had never posted this one! It may be late in coming—the pictures were taken on January 2nd—but I hope it is one that you enjoy! – john

Despite what the song says, to be honest, the weather outside was not frightful, but fun. So just before sunset (which is why the pictures get progressively darker) Lyn asked me if I would like to go for a walk in the fresh falling snow. Of course I said, “Yes!” grabbed my camera and we were off.

Before viewing the photographs, I would also like to invite you to visit the poetry blog, the Book of Pain. As always, special thanks to my dearest spouse Lyn, who does most of the hard part: the photo selections. Thank you for dropping by the Book of Bokeh.

up

‘Stop’ is what a lot of people were praying the snow would do, but it didn’t, at least for a few hours.

IMG_6952

IMG_6953

IMG_6956

IMG_6961

IMG_6968

IMG_6979

IMG_6989

IMG_6991

IMG_6993

IMG_7000

IMG_7001

IMG_7003

IMG_7005

IMG_7008

IMG_7013

IMG_7017

IMG_7020

IMG_7021

IMG_7022

IMG_7024

IMG_7029

IMG_7033

IMG_7035

IMG_7041

IMG_7044

All photographs and comments ©2015 by John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

11 thoughts on “Let it snow! Let it snow! Let it snow!

    • Exactly! To me, those lights represent the hope of the seasons turning and colors coming back into the world. No kidding, outdoor lights are really important to me as I drove up the street and into home! 🙂

  1. This is so wonderful. You are not complaining about snow and Lyn loves to walk in it. I think maybe, the key to happiness is finding the beautywherever you are.
    Thanks for sharing this!

    • Exactly! I find that have to embrace winter and look forward to doing things in it…else I go nuts with cabin fever and keep just wishing that the spring would come. And that is not a way to live! 🙂

    • Thank you! Some are a neighbors and some are our own. The bright colors in the white snow surrounded by the cold of the light…that to me is the vision of hope. 🙂

Leave a Reply

