Macros 2 – J.Jill

IMG_5426

Lyn wanted to go shopping at Garden City, a shopping complex in Cranston, RI.  I wanted to go because I was sure there would be some great photo opportunities with the colored Christmas lights they were sure to have up. But no such luck, the complex had opted for a chic (but to me, boring) white lights only theme. After a few shots, I was done.

Disappointed, I stepped into the J.Jill store where Lyn was shopping because it was cold. That’s when I noticed all the wonderful colors and textures they have there and asked for permission to take some photographs. I am so glad they said yes!

It turns out that photo opportunities are everywhere!

Before viewing the photographs, I would also like to invite you to visit the poetry blog, the Book of Pain. As always, special thanks to my dearest Lyn, who does most of the hard part: the photo selections. Thank you for dropping by the Book of Bokeh.

IMG_5386

IMG_5395

IMG_5407_08_09_10_11

IMG_5412_3_4_5_6

 

IMG_5427

IMG_5428

IMG_5435

IMG_5437

IMG_5440

IMG_5442

IMG_5445

IMG_5450

IMG_5452

IMG_5456

All photographs and comments ©2014 by John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

12 thoughts on “Macros 2 – J.Jill

  1. John you are a magician with a camera, you’ve turned these fibers and ordinary things into something gorgeous. Well done! I want that wreath, now..I hope I can find something like that.;)

    • Thank you again! What caught me first was the color and by pure luck I had a macro lens on the camera so I was able to get into the details. I think it is fascinating what is there to be seen, that we normally gloss over. As I said to another reader, there is such chaos (the threads themselves) in such order (the stitch work) that the tension between the two is fascinating.

    • Isn’t that neat? I mean, who ever looks at that stuff, closely? I love the mixture of regularity from the pattern, but wildness from the strands. Order and chaos bound together. And the colors were divine! 🙂

Leave a Reply

