Fall walks

IMG_5057_58_59_60_61

Lyn and I love to walk. The scenery is beautiful, the exercise good and the companionship wonderful. (Well, for me, anyway. I can’t speak for Lyn!) Below is a sampling of images taken on these walks as Autumn started to give way to early winter. I hope you like them…

Before viewing the photographs, I would also like to invite you to visit the poetry blog, the Book of Pain. As always, special thanks to my dearest Lyn, who does most of the hard part: the photo selections. Thank you for dropping by the Book of Bokeh.

IMG_4981

IMG_4987

IMG_4991

IMG_4996

 

IMG_5004

IMG_5017

IMG_5019_20_21_22_23

IMG_5030

IMG_5052_3_4_5_6

IMG_5072_3_4_5_6

IMG_5087_88_89_90_91

IMG_5092_3_4_5_6

IMG_5102_3_4_5_6

All photographs and comments ©2014 by John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

12 thoughts on “Fall walks

    • So very glad that you liked them, but actually, I do not think they are cherries for all that they look like them. I think they are a more local variety and are not edible…but I have no idea what specific plant they are. In any event, they are pretty, aren’t they? 🙂

    • Thank you! You are correct, of course, it is so easy to walk by some place and say, “Oh, I’ve already photographed that! No need to look again.” And yet, when you do look again you can see so much more you either missed at an earlier time or is new to the area. And, moreover, I am lucky to have Lyn drag my lazy backside out of the house. She’s wonderful at that! 🙂

    • Thank you! I had a lot of fun this year and many wonderful opportunities. And thankfully, my wonderful wife Lyn, indulges me and lets me stop whenever and wherever I want! 🙂

Leave a Reply

