French River

IMG_0100_1_2_3_4The French River runs through Thompson, CT,, a small town north of Putnam, where we live, and is stunningly beautiful in the fall!

Before viewing the photographs, I would also like to invite you to visit the poetry blog, the Book of Pain. As always, special thanks to my dearest Lyn, who does most of the hard part: the photo selections. Thank you for dropping by the Book of Bokeh.

IMG_0010_1_2_3_4

IMG_0020_1_2_3_4

IMG_0030_1_2_3_4

IMG_0060_1_2_3_4

IMG_0090_1_2_3_4

IMG_0154_5_6_7_8

IMG_0164_5_6_7_8

IMG_0100_1_2_3_4

IMG_0174_5_6_7_8

IMG_0179_80_81_82_83

IMG_0199_200_201_202_203

IMG_0214_5_6_7_8

IMG_0254_5_6_7_8

IMG_0264_5_6_7_8

IMG_0269_70_71_72_73

IMG_0345

All photographs and comments ©2014 by John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

12 thoughts on “French River

  1. Beautiful. I’m down in Sandy Hook and we don’t have much fall left here, surprised to see it so colorful still up there by you! I love Putnam and Thompson, beautiful area of the state and your photos capture that!

    • Thank you so much! Gosh, but I love that part of Connecticut…in fact I think Connecticut the hidden gem of New England, even though Vermont/New Hampshire/Maine get most of the publicity. I have to get out there more…especially since I would like to say prayers there for the innocents that were lost. Thank you so much for dropping by!

    • Thank you! You and my good friend Dave Deuel are in agreement and he LOVES IT when people agree with him. (As I often don’t!) 🙂

    • OK, didn’t you get the memo about not making the nice IT blush while at work?!?! I’m as red as a beet. (But thank you! 🙂 )

        • Actually, funny enough, in my old age and decrepitude, I have decided that orange is my favorite color. My first ‘good’ bike had orange trim and I started buying orange accessories and now love the color. It’s a bit bright at the office, but they can all wear sunglasses, say I! 🙂

    • You and Dave (my photo and riding buddy) agree, so now it is official: John got really, really, REALLY lucky on those…

Leave a Reply

