Early autumn

IMG_0719_20_21_22_23

All of these photos were taken in the rural area around where I live in Putnam, CT, early this autumn.

Before viewing the photographs, I would also like to invite you to visit the poetry blog, the Book of Pain. As always, special thanks to my dearest Lyn, who does most of the hard part: the photo selections. Thank you for dropping by the Book of Bokeh.

IMG_0398_399_400_401_402

IMG_0634_5_6_7_8

IMG_0924_5_6_7_8

IMG_0939_40_41_42_43

IMG_9774

IMG_9782

IMG_9811_2_3_4_5

IMG_9816_17_18_19_20

IMG_9821

All photographs and comments ©2014 by John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

6 thoughts on “Early autumn

    • Thank you! Actually I have been pretty frustrated this year. It seems every Saturday or Sunday when I can do some photography is cloudy and/or rainy. I’m lucky I got these when I did!

        • You know, it’s funny you say that. I can look at any picture I have taken…even from years ago…and instantly remember where and when (not so much a date, as what the occasion was that I took it. And when someone wants a picture for ‘such and such’ reason, I have a fairly good recall of which photos would match. My wife, on the other hand, has a knack for choosing photos of mine that I would not give an extra second of thought to, and when she purposes it for a print/card/calendar/collage/whatever, blows me away because it is like I am seeing it for the first time. Funny, huh? 🙂

Leave a Reply

