Cranston greenery

IMG_7801_2_3_4_5

I work in the town of Cranston, Rhode Island, a community on the edge of the state capitol of Providence. These pictures were taken at two places near where I work: Meshanticut Park, a small park in the city, and also along the Pawtuxet River, a small creek that runs through the city.

Before viewing the photographs, I would also like to invite you to visit the poetry blog, the Book of Pain. As always, special thanks to my dearest Lyn, who does most of the photo selection. Thank you for dropping by the Book of Bokeh.

First of all, Meshanticut Park:

IMG_7811_2_3_4_5

IMG_7826_27_28_29_30

IMG_7846_47_48_49_50

IMG_7861_2_3_4_5

The Pawtuxet River is a small stream that runs along a small valley behind where I work:

IMG_8116_17_18_19_20

IMG_8121_2_3_4_5

IMG_8136_37_38_39_40

IMG_8151_2_3_4_5

IMG_8161_2_3_4_5

IMG_8176_77_78_79_80

IMG_8181_2_3_4_5

All photographs and comments ©2014 by John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

6 thoughts on “Cranston greenery

    • That’s true, I do. New England (for all its cold and snow) can and is a unique, beautiful place. I miss the prairies and the western mountains a lot, but one of the benefits of taking up photography in the past year or two is that I have grown to appreciate this area even more. 🙂

    • And the photos aren’t bad either. (sound of drum roll and symbol crash off stage)

      Thank you very much…can you just convince my wife that all the time I take on walks is worth it? 🙂

        • Oh, she sees them, I promise you. In fact, I typically wrestle her to the monitor and won’t let her move until she tells me which ones to post. She loves them too, but I think would wish I would take a few less and be quicker at it when I do. And generally she is a very patient person, so that tells you how much I try her nerves! 🙂

Leave a Reply

