With a deep breath

IMG_7809_10_11

In September, after a great bicycle ride of about 70 miles along the Rhode Island shoreline, Dave Deuel—a very dear friend of mine—and I went down to the shoreline to take some photographs. We did not have a lot of time (and to be honest, we were both more than a little tired) so these were the few best shots that we got. We hope you enjoy them. The photographs that start the blog are all Dave’s work. I keep telling him that he should start his own photo blog. What do you think?

Before viewing the photographs, I would also like to invite you to visit the poetry blog, the Book of Pain.

IMG_7799

IMG_7803_4_5
IMG_7874_5_6

IMG_7886_7_8

And these are mine:

IMG_8453_4_5_6_7

IMG_8458_59_60_61_62

IMG_8525_6_7_8_9

IMG_8530_1_2_3_4

The photographs are ©2014 by  Dave Deuel or John Etheridge, as indicated, with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner. The comments are ©2014 by John Etheridge.

18 thoughts on “With a deep breath

  1. Double Bravo!!!!! You and Dave took some Incredible photographs!!! These scenes are Breathtaking!!! I absolutely love how you captured the extraordinary rock formations!!! I agree with you that Dave should develop his own blog!!! You both deserve 70 miles of Applause!!!!

    • Linda, thank you so much. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to Dave. (Well, everything but the cycling part…he is already to much better than me now as a cyclist and I don’t want him to get a big head! 🙂 )

  2. I think he should ! He has a good eye ! I love the perspective 🙂

    70 miles, oh wow, I’m very impressed ! Last time I did 20 miles, I thought I was doing to faint .. but it was up and down the hills.. 😉

    • Oh, please, don’t be impressed. If I didn’t have Dave out in front of me leading the line and taking the brunt of the wind force, you could have timed me with a calendar instead of a watch! The two most difficult things in cycling: 1) developing a tough bottom, and 2) finding the time to do it in. 70 miles, for example, does not go by quick. It was fun, but it was not quick! 🙂 But danged if I do not but love doing it…

Leave a Reply

