Beavertail Park 2

IMG_4944_5_6_7_8
This is the second series of photographs from Beavertail Park. The first series was also apologetically overlong and the third and final series is of some fisheye images with their straightened counterparts just to see what would happen.

Before viewing the photographs, I would also like to invite you to visit the poetry blog, the Book of Pain. As always, special thanks to my dearest Lyn, She Of Great Taste In All Things But Men, who does most of the photo selection. Thank you for dropping by the Book of Bokeh.

 

IMG_4499

IMG_4502_3_4_5_6

IMG_4512

IMG_4553_4_5_6_7

IMG_4578_79_80_81_82

IMG_4588_89_90_91_92

IMG_4613_4_5_6_7
IMG_4665_6_7_8_9

IMG_4680_1_2_3_4

IMG_4700_1_2_3_4

IMG_4723_4_5_6_7
IMG_4748_49_50_51_52

IMG_4665_6_7_8_9

IMG_4808_09_10_11_12

IMG_4848

IMG_4904_5_6_7_8

IMG_4929_30_31_32_33
IMG_5009_10_11_12_13

IMG_5041

IMG_5049_50_51_52_53

IMG_5069_70_71_72_73

IMG_5249_50_51_52_53

 

All photographs and comments ©2014 by John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

26 thoughts on “Beavertail Park 2

    • Thank you very much! Actually they are not fog shots, but water shots. I used a neutral density filter to really shut down on the amount of light getting through the lens…that forced the shutter to stay open for 5 seconds or so. In that time, the rocks stay still and remain sharp, but the water keeps moving, creating that silky look you see. Interestingly enough, it is the white foam of the water, rather than the dark, that reflects more light and is therefore captured. It sounds more difficult than it is in practice, thankfully! So glad that you like them. I just saw your whale photos…boy am I jealous! Great shots.

  1. Another fantastic series!
    I nominate you for a Very Inspiring blog award. If you have no time for this, it is OK, no worries. I just want the other bloggers to know about your wonderful blog. Thank you for your great work! 🙂

    • Dear, thank you very, very much but I decided when I was offered the first one on my poetry blog not to do them. It is incredibly kind of you to suggest it and I thank you from the bottom of my heart. But I really don’t see my work in any better light than anyone else’s, I just love that everyone is pursuing their artistic dream and that we get to share it. But again, thank you for such an incredible compliment! 🙂

      • It is all right:) I love your blog and I want more people to know about it. It is why I post all these links: I hope the others will click on them and find something new and interesting. I love supporting the others: a great blogger friend supported me when I started out. Now I just pass it on 🙂

        • Thank you, you really are a good and kind friend and I appreciate the gesture very much! I started my first blog only as a place that I could store my poetry, and then after that, my photos. But the best, and most un-looked for, thing about it was the community of artists I have come to know and admire through it…with many of them becoming friends as I get to know them better. Life is good! 🙂

    • John, thank you so much, glad you enjoyed them. I was actually a little hesitant about posting these pictures because they really are just more of the same from the first set. But they are just so neat I thought, “what the heck?!” 🙂

Leave a Reply

