Valley sunset

In Connecticut where I live, a stretch of Highway 44 runs from Putnam to Pomfret. Along the way it passes a farm that makes up the valley floor and then runs up a hill to the area where Pomfret is. I love taking pictures at the valley edge looking down (as these are) and others on the farm looking up.  (I’ll be posting those soon.)  These were taken at sunset, and I hope you like them.

Before viewing the photographs, I would also like to invite you to visit the poetry blog, the Book of Pain. As always, special thanks to my dearest Lyn, She Of Great Taste In All Things But Men, who does most of the photo selection. Thank you for dropping by the Book of Bokeh.

IMG_4364_5_6_7_8

IMG_4369_70_71_72_73

IMG_4374_5_6_7_8

IMG_4379_80_81_82_83

IMG_4384_5_6_7_8

IMG_4456_57_58_59_60

IMG_4461_2_3_4_5

IMG_4471_2_3_4_5

IMG_4481_2_3_4_5

 

All photographs and comments ©2014 by John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

11 thoughts on “Valley sunset

    • But if I can get to Malaysia I’ll have the best of two worlds, here and there. Plus, I bet I’d love the food. Being mostly vegetarian, we regularly eat hot Thai and Indian (although I am not sure ‘hot’ here is ‘hot’ there!) and love it. I assume that these cuisines are close to Malaysian? Photography and food…two of my favorite passions! 🙂

      • you bet! lots of good food to be found in malaysia.
        thai and indian cuisines are fab too, even when it’s vegetarian. i think the asian cuisines you find in connecticut can be quite authentic if the restaurant owner/cook is from the native country. if you are coming all the way over to visit malaysia, you might as well do more, visit thailand and a few other neighbouring countries. air travel within the region is inexpensive with airasia. photography + food, lethal complimentary passions 🙂 , who can ask for more?

    • Thank you so very much for the very kind comment! If you are going to say such nice things as that, please drop by often! 🙂

Leave a Reply

