Urban is us

A random collection of city shots, some left over from the Boston – water everywhere 1 and again 2 shoot, some from others.

Before viewing the photographs, I would also like to invite you to visit the poetry blog, the Book of Pain. As always, special thanks to my dearest Lyn, She Of Great Taste In All Things But Men, who does most of the photo selection. Thank you for dropping by the Book of Bokeh.

 

IMG_0005

IMG_0009

IMG_0218_19_20

IMG_0021

IMG_0055

IMG_2548

IMG_0070

IMG_0101

IMG_0106

IMG_0153_4_5

IMG_0177_8_9

IMG_2554

IMG_0296_7_8

IMG_0371_2_3

IMG_0399

 

All photographs and comments ©2014 by John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

10 thoughts on “Urban is us

    • Isn’t that interesting! Image 3 is my favorite. I wish I was born in 1971 so I could use it more frequently. Alas, 1971 was a pimple faced high school year of little merit and much embarrassment for me…one more happily forgot then remembered! 🙂

        • True, who and what would I be without the all of it? Although, looking back, if I could go back and tell my teenage self that that long hair in a pony tale might not look near so cool to my 30 year old and beyond self, that would be a great relief when the old photos come out! 😉

Leave a Reply

