Sharpe Hill 2

This is the second of two posts about our experience at Sharpe Hill, a local vineyard and restaurant. The first, more general post gives more detail about the visit.

Before viewing the photographs, I would also like to invite you to visit the poetry blog, the Book of Pain. As always, special thanks to my dearest Lyn, She Of Great Taste In All Things But Men, who does most of the photo selection. Thank you for dropping by the Book of Bokeh.

 

IMG_0674

IMG_0625

IMG_0639

IMG_0651

IMG_0663_4_5

IMG_0677

IMG_0696

IMG_0736_7_8

IMG_0748_49_50

IMG_0783

 

IMG_0789

IMG_0817_8_9

IMG_0820_1_2

IMG_0823_4_5

IMG_0835_6_7

IMG_0868_69_70

IMG_0946_7_8

 

All photographs and comments ©2014 by John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

17 thoughts on “Sharpe Hill 2

  1. Thanks for sharing your experience. All the photos are breathtaking. 🙂 I’m sure you would have enjoyed as I enjoyed these photos very much.

    • Thank you so much, you are very kind and generous! Yes, we enjoyed it very much and I am so very glad that you did too! Of course, I also got a good meal out of it, which never hurts! 🙂

    • That is very kind of you to say that! I have to admit that I was lucky: the lighting was perfect, the ambiance varied and amazing and I had all the time in the world to shoot many, many photographs…so that a few came out very nice. Oh…and the food was great, too! 🙂

    • As always, you are very kind and generous with your praise! I probably don’t deserve it, but I’ll sure as heck take it! 🙂

    • Thank you! It really is a very sweet spot and a real find. While leaving we were already making reservations to return for an Autumn dinner and photo shoot. Thank you for visiting the Book of Bokeh.

    • Well, no, but I appreciate the sentiment and I’ll keep trying! It was a fun day and I was able to express some of that joy in the photos, so for that alone I am pleased. I just wish I had such fun and living subjects to shoot as (for example) your cat and pony show…what a great set of pictures they were!

    • John, your kindness apparently knows no bounds. And, for my part, I am amazed at the wonderful photos you pull out of your phone. I can barely answer a call on mine!

Leave a Reply

