Sharpe Hill 1

Sharpe Hill Vineyard is both a highly successful working vineyard and a Zagat rated, fine dining restaurant. My wife, Lyn, and I went there for an early dinner this year to celebrate her birthday. While I can say the food looked beautiful (see below) and was delicious, we cannot comment on the wines—being Bahá’ís, we do not drink alcohol and so did not imbibe.

The best bonus was that Sharpe Hill also has a lovely garden area where they grow their own table flowers and kitchen herbs and it was a real delight to wander through it before and after the meal.

This is the first of two postings of photographs taken that day, the second will be forthcoming in a day or two.

Before viewing the photographs, I would also like to invite you to visit the poetry blog, the Book of Pain. As always, special thanks to my dearest Lyn, She Of Great Taste In All Things But Men, who does most of the photo selection. Thank you for dropping by the Book of Bokeh.

 

IMG_0713

IMG_0652

IMG_0656

IMG_0666_7_8

IMG_0675

IMG_0683

 

This is not The Green Monster from the Swamp. In fact, it is the mint jelly (which went uneaten…far too sweet for me) that came with my lamb.

IMG_0692

IMG_0694

IMG_0697

IMG_0705_6_7

IMG_0721_2_3

IMG_0793_4_5

IMG_0808_09_10

IMG_0841_2_3

IMG_0850_1_2

IMG_0901_2_3

IMG_0925_6_7

IMG_0940_1_2

 

All photographs and comments ©2014 by John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

 

9 thoughts on “Sharpe Hill 1

    • Thank you so much! It truly was a very lovely garden and a fitting end to a wonderful day. I wanted to sneak a few for home but my wonderful wife wouldn’t let me. 😉

    • Kenn, coming from such an experienced photographer as you, believe me when I say that I take that as a very deep compliment. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

