Campbell Falls

Campbell Falls State Park is a beautiful, bucolic spot located in Norfolk, Connecticut. This is the third and final post of images taken during a stolen weekend away in western Connecticut. For the first two postings, see Bartholomew’s Cobble and Bash Bish Falls.

Before viewing the photographs, I would also like to invite you to visit the poetry blog, the Book of Pain. As always, special thanks to my dearest Lyn, She Of Great Taste In All Things But Men, who does most of the photo selection. Thank you for dropping by the Book of Bokeh.

Actually, this first shot is not at Campbell Falls but was taken en route there. Close enough, thinks I!

 

IMG_6175_6_7

IMG_6316

IMG_6322_3_4

IMG_6344_5_6

IMG_6347_8_9

IMG_6368_69_70

IMG_6378
IMG_6380

IMG_6383

IMG_6384

IMG_6392

 

All photographs and comments ©2014 by John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

21 thoughts on “Campbell Falls

    • Thank you so very much, although I have to confess that I am somewhat embarrassed at the word ‘professional’ as there really are professionals who shoot way better than me! But I appreciate the comment and it is true that I love doing the shots and I love learning more about photography. Thank you so much for dropping by!

    • Thank you very much! I went to the site to try and make the water look like silk and to give a feeling of movement. Glad you liked it!

    • Thank you so much! You know how much I love your work, too. I was lucky, it all came together well, I think. I used a medium neutral density filter to lengthen the shot and to give the water time to flow together in that look. Now I wish I had added a polarizer to the mix to see what that would have added in cutting down n the glare of the water. Oh well, live and learn!

    • Thank you so much! I think I had learned a few things from the previous water shots of the day and was able to apply them here. It’s tricky stuff, water, but it’s true, I did want to capture the feel of it flowing.

Leave a Reply

