In our summer garden

Pictures from around our garden: grass, flowers, grapes, blueberries, pollen and bees. My wife certainly does a wonderful job, especially since the poor thing has no one willing to help her.

Before viewing the photographs, I would also like to invite you to visit the poetry blog, the Book of Pain. As always, special thanks to my dearest Lyn, She Of Great Taste In All Things But Men, who does most of the photo selection. Thank you for dropping by the Book of Bokeh.

 

IMG_0411

IMG_0431

IMG_0538

IMG_0545

IMG_0548

IMG_0554

IMG_0562

IMG_0563

IMG_0567

IMG_0568

IMG_0572

IMG_0584

IMG_0587

IMG_0589

IMG_0593

IMG_0607

 

All photographs and comments ©2014 by John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

7 thoughts on “In our summer garden

    • Stunning! You must tell me how you get the whites white without blowing them out! Plus the reds…for me they are always too saturated. How do you do it?

      Thanks for dropping by the Book of Bokeh!

    • Thank you so much! It is interesting, isn’t it, that something so common, when you get them in the right light and at the right angle they just pop out? I was lucky. Thank you so much for dropping by. I look forward to more trips to Emovere also!

      • I would agree about ‘the right light’. I like to click snaps from time to time and sometimes I’m amazed at the result when there is just, the right amount of light. You get…wonder.
        Thanks, for the follows and likes. I’m certain to have a great time here and looking forward to meet you as often as possible. 🙂

Leave a Reply

