Weir Farm 2

This is the second post from Weir Farm. You can find more information about this location in the first post at this link.

Before viewing the photographs, I would also like to invite you to visit the poetry blog, the Book of Pain. As always, special thanks to my dearest Lyn, She Of Great Taste In All Things But Men, who does most of the photo selection. Thank you for dropping by the Book of Bokeh.

 

IMG_6449_50_51

IMG_6482

IMG_6510_1_2

IMG_6522_3_4

IMG_6529

IMG_6567_8_9

IMG_6631_2_3

IMG_6688

IMG_6780
IMG_6793_4_5

All photographs and comments ©2014 by John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

12 thoughts on “Weir Farm 2

    • Thank you! Weir Farm is a beautiful spot and I was lucky to get those shots, no doubt about it. As we now get closer to Autumn, I am looking forward to a return trip there, or, if not when the leaves turn, then certainly when the snow flies. We’ll see. But thank you again for your kindness!

  1. Lyn has good taste in her selections 🙂 . Great shots here, I like most your perspective on the water, the clouds and greens, wonderful contrast.

    • I hope you can go there. It is really a very lovely spot! I went with a photography group and some of their images are much better than mine.

      • I am thinking of starting a photographers’ group in my city. Where do you hold your meetings? I used to live in Rocky Hill, CT, a long time ago. I loved CT. It was where I took my first photography class.

        • Rocky Hill?! If you were there now you’d be dead center over the group! I met the group (as well as another from Rhode Island) through a friend at work. Both were created and are organized through meetup.com, which is a great place to launch an idea for a like-minded collective. Communication tends to happen through metup.com but also through the group’s Facebook page. Outings are organized by individual members.

          • Good idea! I know there are a lot of Meet-Ups nearby. I tend to photograph more when traveling. Maybe some local encouragement would help. And yes, Rocky Hill :-). I liked it a lot, but we ended up in CA.

            • Me too. For one, there’s more time and my wife and I love to sight see and hike, so it works out perfectly. For that reason I am pretty content with landscape photography which is why, I think, I am feeling the urge to explore portraits more.

Leave a Reply

