Halifax airport – 1

As indicated  in my post Dad, I was recently in Newfoundland, Canada visiting my 89 year-old father after his heart attack. (He is still with us and still getting stronger. Thank you to everyone for your kind messages!)

While in Newfoundland I got sick, and then I got really sick. While flying back from Newfoundland to Connecticut in the US, I had an eight hour layover in the Halifax, Nova Scotia airport. By then I was so miserable that the only way to get my mind off the aches and pains was to take my camera out and go looking for something to take pictures of. By the end, when stuck in the International part of the airport, all there was were creative angles of the architecture. This is the first of two postings; another one will follow.

By the way, it turns out I had erhlichiosis, a tick borne disease (much like lyme disease) and which I had contracted before travelling. I am mostly over it now, time will tell how it goes in the future. Ah well, c’est la vie!

Before viewing the photographs, I would also like to invite you to visit the poetry blog, the Book of Pain. As always, special thanks to my dearest Lyn, She Of Great Taste In All Things But Men, who does most of the photo selection. Thank you for dropping by the Book of Bokeh.

 

IMG_5723

IMG_5746

IMG_5755

IMG_5733

IMG_5764

IMG_5778

IMG_5784

IMG_5794

IMG_5795_6_7

IMG_5801_2_3

 

All photographs and comments ©2014 by John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

5 thoughts on “Halifax airport – 1

Leave a Reply

