Spring evening, 2014

This day, I recall, was one of the first nice spring days we had. I got home that evening after work desperate to do some photography in the darkening light. These are the images I got…

Before viewing the photographs, I would also like to invite you to visit the poetry blog, the Book of Pain. Thank you for dropping by the Book of Bokeh.

Farm sky - Pomfret, CT

Farm sky – Pomfret, CT

Farm - Pomfret, CT

Farm – Pomfret, CT

They were giants then - Pomfret, CT

They were giants then – Pomfret, CT

Long gone - Pomfret, CT

Long gone – Pomfret, CT

We too once, you too, soon - Pomfret, CT

We too once, you too, soon – Pomfret, CT

River sky - Putnam, CT

River sky – Putnam, CT

Threatening - Putnam, CT

Threatening – Putnam, CT

Lights fandango - Putnam, CT

Lights fandango – Putnam, CT

Swish - Putnam, CT

Swish – Putnam, CT

All photographs and comments ©2014 by John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

2 thoughts on “Spring evening, 2014

    • Thank you. I recall I was trying out a new 11-16mm lens and it was a very strange shoot for me. I was lucky with the shots I got.

Leave a Reply

