Frankenfruit!

So it was cold and then colder one day and I didn’t want to go out doors to do some photography. Under such circumstances, evil genius can come to light and so then was born…

up

(sounds of terrified scream off stage)

Before viewing the photographs, I would also like to invite you to visit the poetry blog, the Book of Pain. Thank you for dropping by the Book of Bokeh.

Apple and cheese - still life

Apple and cheese – still life

Of my eye - still life

Of my eye – still life

Oh, you, you make me blush! - still life

Oh, you, you make me blush! – still life

Rhymes with itself only - still life

Rhymes with itself only – still life

Aaaahhhh!!!! It's Frankenfruit! - still life

Aaaahhhh!!!! It’s Frankenfruit! – still life

There are certain things man is not meant to know... - still life

There are certain things man is not meant to know… – still life

Darker - still life

Darker – still life

As they would say in Newfoundland, a happle! - still life

As they would say in Newfoundland, a happle! – still life

Sour 1 - still life

Sour 1 – still life

Sour 2 - still life

Sour 2 – still life

Sour 3 - still life

Sour 3 – still life

All photographs and comments ©2014 by John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

8 thoughts on “Frankenfruit!

    • You’ll never be able to eat a salad at our house again without thinking about the provenance of it, will you? It’s true, in my spare time I am a wicked and evil scientist trying to play God. The rest of the time I am trying hard not to annoy Lyn… 🙂

      Glad you made it to the site…hope you are enjoying it!

    • 😉 You mean I’m now a multi-national agribusiness that is worth billions that will be worthless when I destroy the planet? Wow, maybe I can get that new lens I’ve been wanting…

    • That is so-o-o funny! I had not thought of spinning it that way…well done! My only option at this point is teal your idea outright. Sorry, but that is just the way it has to be! 🙂

    • I am not publically admitting to anything, but after the photo sessions there was no food that went to waste. Promise. 🙂

Leave a Reply

