One lunchtime

It’s spring. One lunchtime last week I grabbed my camera and walked around the area where I worked to see what I could find. Boy did I find!

Before viewing the photographs, I would also like to invite you to visit the poetry blog, the Book of Pain. Thank you for dropping by the Book of Bokeh.

Up close and personal - Cranston, RI

Up close and personal – Cranston, RI

A bush that was not, thankfully, elected President - Cranston, RI

A bush that was not, thankfully, elected President – Cranston, RI

Blowing in the wind - Cranston, RI

Blowing in the wind – Cranston, RI

Jack's new tree - Cranston, RI

Jack’s new tree – Cranston, RI

Blossom, sunshine, lay down beside me - Cranston, RI

Blossom, sunshine, lay down beside me – Cranston, RI

Blush - Cranston, RI

Blush – Cranston, RI

Pretty smiles all around - Cranston, RI

Pretty smiles all around – Cranston, RI

You are on camera, young lady! - Cranston, RI

You are on camera, young lady! – Cranston, RI

Stand tall - Cranston, RI

Stand tall – Cranston, RI

Forsythia rules! - Cranston, RI

Forsythia rules! – Cranston, RI

I know it's spring when... - Cranston, RI

I know it’s spring when… – Cranston, RI

Born to be wild - Cranston, RI

Born to be wild – Cranston, RI

Rock and roll in the sun - Cranston, RI

Rock and roll in the sun – Cranston, RI

Who trimmed this guy? - Cranston, RI

Who trimmed this guy? – Cranston, RI

Here I am, here I am - Cranston, RI

Here I am, here I am – Cranston, RI

All photographs and comments ©2014 by John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

Leave a Reply

