A winter’s day

Some pictures taken one frosty morning and some others taken while snowshoeing.

Before viewing the photographs, I would also like to invite you to visit the poetry blog, the Book of Pain. Thank you for dropping by the Book of Bokeh.

Toto, I think we're in Wisconsin - East Killingly, CT

Toto, I think we’re in Wisconsin – East Killingly, CT

Waving to each other - East Killingly, CT

Waving to each other – East Killingly, CT

Rabbit run - East Killingly, CT

Rabbit run – East Killingly, CT

Waiting for spring - Wolf Den Park, Pomfret, CT

Waiting for spring – Wolf Den Park, Pomfret, CT

The trails yet taken  - Wolf Den Park, Pomfret, CT

The trails yet taken – Wolf Den Park, Pomfret, CT

Split decision  - Wolf Den Park, Pomfret, CT

Split decision – Wolf Den Park, Pomfret, CT

Good neighbors made  - Wolf Den Park, Pomfret, CT

Good neighbors made – Wolf Den Park, Pomfret, CT

All photographs and comments ©2014 by John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

3 thoughts on “A winter’s day

  1. I regret never telling you my extreme interest in photography, if I did not. Could have possibly done some projects together. You have a good eye as well. These are great pics. I miss the snow to a certain point *wink* We don’t have the old style houses down here like back home either so getting the old fashioned colonial and Woodstock houses pictures is just not going to happen here. Keep it up!

    • John, you have to remember that my resurgence into photography dates from after your leaving CT. If you had said anything to me then, I probably would have talked your ear off about what I “used to do” with it, but really had nothing to say. Even after I bought the camera, it took me a year or so to really start getting back into it. And now, I am REALLY, REALLY enjoying it.

      • Good. It kind of forces you to look at things in a more attentive way rather than just driving or riding by. I’m always saying to everyone driving, “Oh that would make a good pic.” or “Oh I have to get that on camera soon.” or “Ok we have to come back this way so I can stop and get a pic of this.” lol.

Leave a Reply

