Miscellaneous – 2

Postings to this blog are, unfortunately, going to slow for a while. For one, I have a very busy end-of-term schedule ahead of me for an online course I am taking, and for two, this post represents my finally burning through the backlog catalog of photographs that I want to share and have collected over the last few years. From here on forward, all the shots will be of much more recent vintage and as the old joke goes, “I’m bad, but slow.”

Before viewing the photographs, I would also like to invite you to visit the poetry blog, the Book of Pain. Thank you for dropping by the Book of Bokeh.

Instant karma - (my title, not the creators) glass sculpture by Chilhuly, Boston MA

Instant karma – (my title, not the creators) glass sculpture by Chilhuly, Boston MA

Broken! - the first picture i ever took with my DSLR, Thompson Dam, CT

Broken! – the first picture i ever took with my DSLR, Thompson Dam, CT

Wicked - from the first sereis of picture i ever took with my DSLR, Thompson Dam, CT

Wicked – from the first sereis of picture i ever took with my DSLR, Thompson Dam, CT

I'd rather be in Philadelphia - learning to back country ski with the Appalachian Mountain Club

I’d rather be in Philadelphia – learning to back country ski with the Appalachian Mountain Club

Always there - still life, Putnam, CT

Always there – still life, Putnam, CT

Dizzy up the boy - Putnam, CT

Dizzy up the boy – Putnam, CT

Slide - Putnam, CT

Slide – Putnam, CT

It's gotta be spring soon! - Putnam, CT

It’s gotta be spring soon! – Putnam, CT

An old man who gets fat in winter - self-portrait, Putnam, CT

An old man who gets fat in winter – self-portrait, Putnam, CT

All photographs and comments ©2014 by John Etheridge with all rights reserved; not to be used without the expressed written permission of the copyright owner.

2 thoughts on “Miscellaneous – 2

    • I am so glad you liked the still life! It was the last shot done after a dawn prowl and I was freezing, absolutely freezing and wanted to try for one more shot.

      Thanks for the kudos!

Leave a Reply

